About us

One team - a common goal!

The history of Collectors Wine World (CWW) began in 2015 with a simple vision: We wanted to share our passion for wine with our large network of friends and family as well as other selected connoisseurs. This was the birth of Collectors Wine World GmbH.

Collectors Wine World was founded by the CORVIS Family Office. The Family Office has been responsible for the entrepreneurial and social commitment of the owner family since 2003 and has also been used by other families since 2010. The financial independence as well as the high level of employee and management competence characterize the Family Office. Aware of the social responsibility of entrepreneurial activity and the well-being of future generations, investment and business decisions are made sustainably and carefully by the CORVIS Family Office, as well as in constant consideration of economic, ecological and social aspects. These cornerstones also apply to Collectors Wine World. For this reason, in recent years, we at Collectors Wine World have expanded our expertise, range of services and product selection to include the future-oriented field of sustainability.

Accompanied by a team of renowned experts, Collectors Wine World (hereinafter referred to as 'CWW') has earned a renowned name as a collector as well as a trading house, especially in Bordeaux. The team consists of the following personalities:

Accompanied by a team of proven experts, Collectors Wine World has made a name for itself, especially in Bordeaux, both as a collector and as a trading house. The team consists of the following personalities:

Management

Heiko Schimeczek

Heiko Schimeczek is Managing Director of Collectors Wine World GmbH.

In more than 20 years in the fine wine business, among others in the positions of purchasing management, marketing and sales director, Heiko Schimeczek was able to gain countless experiences in the international wine world. His professional career has brought him together with the world's best winegrowers, with whom he is always in lively contact.

His passion is the wines from Bordeaux, the great Italian wines and the champagne.

Advisory board

Markus Del Monego

Markus Del Monego is a member of the advisory board of Collectors Wine World GmbH.

He was born in Basel in 1966 and grew up in South Baden. After graduating from high school, he began training as a hotel specialist at the Dorint Kurhotel Bad Brückenau. He then completed a sommelier internship at the Hotel Vier Saisonen in Hamburg. Other stations included the Park Hotel Bremen and the Savoy in London.

In 1998 he became the first German "World Champion of the Sommeliers" in Vienna. In 2003 he passed the most internationally demanding examination in the wine sector in London and received the coveted title of Master of Wine. This made Del Monego the first ever in the history of these competitions to win both titles. In addition, in 2008 he was appointed sworn expert for the evaluation of wines (IHK zu Essen), is among others Ambassadeur de l'Ordre des Coteaux de Champagne, Ambasciatore dell'Accademia del Barolo and Sake Samurai. He is also a columnist and author of several books on the subject of wine.

Markus Del Monego has successfully turned his hobby into a profession: together with his Essen-based company tasteTainment GmbH, he advises trade and business companies, wine producers and wineries worldwide, as well as private customers on the subject of 'wine and enjoyment'. He is also the wine consultant of Deutsche Lufthansa AG.

Carl Johann Tesdorpf

Carl Johann Tesdorpf was born in 1950 in Wädenswil (Switzerland). Early on, he spent his holidays in Bordeaux and laid the foundation for his love of wine by working on wineries as well as in trading houses. In addition to an apprenticeship in banking, Carl Johann Tesdorpf obtained an official degree from the Fruit & Viticulture School in Wädenswil and then spent some time at a distillery in the USA before joining his father's company as a limited partner in 1975 (as 'Carl Tesdorpf Weinhandel zu Lübeck' it was founded in 1678) and successfully developed the wine trade as a specialist in French wines. In 1997, he sold his shares in the family business. At the end of 2019, Carl Johann Tesdorpf left the group completely to dedicate himself to the successful further expansion of Wine Collectors World GmbH as a member of the advisory board.

Carl Johann Tesdorpf is a wine personality who is so passionate about the wine world and has an outstanding worldwide network of personal contacts and friendships, especially with winemakers, large producers and top end consumers. Due to his passion for wine and his excellent network, he is also a member of several well-known fraternities and associations, such as the Chevaliers du Tastevin, based at the Chateau Clos de Vougeot (Burgundy), the Confr rie Saint-Etienne in Alsace or as a sommelier and member of the Chaéne des Ritisseurs.

Carsten Knauer

Carsten Knauer has been in charge of management since 1990 – both as an entrepreneur and during his ten years of work in corporations. Since 2003, the graduate businessman has been successfully active in the field of corporate and real estate investments and has founded the CORVIS Family Office for this purpose. With a focus on very long-term commitments, the Family Office acquires companies from the organic food industry and advises collectors Wine World GmbH in the field of top global wines. In addition, the Family Office acquires real estate, preferably from the commercial sector, and invests in agriculture and forestry. Further investments (e.g. in the field of mechanical engineering) and services round off corVIS activities. Since 2011, Carsten Knauer and his wife have also been taking care of their own charitable foundation, which runs the Carolinenhof (www.carolinenhof.org) and cares for disabled people with equestrian therapy.

Search

    EN

Über Uns

Ein Team – ein gemeinsames Ziel!

Die Geschichte der Collectors Wine World (CWW) begann im Jahr 2015 mit einer einfachen Vision: Wir wollten unsere Leidenschaft für Wein mit unserem großen Netzwerk aus Freunden und Familie sowie weiteren ausgewählten Connaisseuren teilen. Dies war die Geburtsstunde der Collectors Wine World GmbH.

Gegründet wurde die Collectors Wine World durch das CORVIS Family Office. Das Family Office ist seit 2003 für die unternehmerischen und sozialen Engagements der Eigentümer-Familie verantwortlich. Im Bewusstsein über die gesellschaftliche Verantwortung des unternehmerischen Handelns sowie dem Wohl zukünftiger Generationen werden Investitions- und Unternehmensentscheidungen vom CORVIS Family Office nachhaltig und achtsam sowie in steter Abwägung ökonomischer, ökologischer und sozialer Aspekte getroffen. Auch für die Collectors Wine World gelten diese Eckpfeiler. Daher haben wir bei der Collectors Wine World in den zurückliegenden Jahren unsere Expertise, unser Leistungsspektrum und unsere Produktauswahl auch auf das zukunftsgewandte Feld der Nachhaltigkeit erweitert.

Unsere persönliche Auswahl der Weingüter und Weine erfolgt nach der herausragenden Qualität (best-in-wine): Wir bevorzugen kleine feine Handwerksbetriebe, die an dem Thema Nachhaltigkeit arbeiten.

Dafür vergeben wir unser Qualitäts-Siegel:

BEST-IN-WINE steht für außergewöhnliche Qualität in seiner Herkunft ausgewählt durch CWW-Experten, familiengeführte,  handwerkliche Erzeuger und umweltschonende Produktion. Alles was der Umwelt und den nächsten Generationen weiterhilft, ist uns wichtig!

Begleitet von einem Team aus ausgewiesenen Experten hat sich die Collectors Wine World vor allem im Bordeaux einen renommierten Namen als Sammler wie auch als Handelshaus erarbeitet. Das Team besteht aus den folgenden Persönlichkeiten:

Management

Heiko Schimeczek

Heiko Schimeczek ist Geschäftsführer der Collectors Wine World GmbH.

In über 20 Jahren im Fine-Wine-Geschäft, u.a. in den Positionen der Einkaufsleitung, des Marketings und Vertriebsdirektors, durfte Heiko Schimeczek zahllose Erfahrungen in der internationalen Weinwelt sammeln. Seine berufliche Laufbahn hat ihn mit den weltbesten Winzern zusammengebracht, mit denen er sich stets in regem Austausch befindet.

Seine Leidenschaft sind die Weine aus Bordeaux, die großen italienischen Weine und die Champagne.

Beirat

Markus Del Monego

Markus Del Monego ist Mitglied des Beirates der Collectors Wine World GmbH.

Er wurde 1966 in Basel geboren und ist in Südbaden aufgewachsen. Nach dem Abitur begann er eine Ausbildung zum Hotelfachmann im Dorint Kurhotel Bad Brückenau. Im Anschluss absolvierte er ein Sommelier-Praktikum im Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten in Hamburg. Die weiteren Stationen waren u. a. das Park Hotel Bremen sowie das Savoy in London.

1998 wurde er als erster Deutscher "Weltmeister der Sommeliers" in Wien. In 2003 bestand er in London die international anspruchsvollste Prüfung im Weinbereich überhaupt und erhielt den begehrten Titel des Master of Wine. Damit war Del Monego der erste in der Geschichte dieser Wettbewerbe überhaupt, dem es gelungen war, beide Titel tragen zu können. Darüber hinaus wurde er in 2008 zum vereidigten Sachverständigen für die Bewertung von Weinen (IHK zu Essen) berufen, ist u.a. Ambassadeur de l’Ordre des Coteaux de Champagne, Ambasciatore dell’Accademia del Barolo und Sake Samurai. Ebenso ist er Kolumnist und Autor von mehreren Büchern rund um das Thema Wein.

Markus Del Monego hat mit Erfolg aus seinem Hobby eine Profession gemacht: Er berät mit seinem Essener Unternehmen tasteTainment GmbH weltweit Handels- und Wirtschaftsunternehmen, Weinproduzenten und Weingüter sowie auch Privatkunden rund um das Thema ‚Wein und Genuss‘. Ferner ist er der Wein-Berater der Deutschen Lufthansa AG.

Carl Johann Tesdorpf

Carl Johann Tesdorpf wurde 1950 in Wädenswil (Schweiz) geboren. Schon früh verbrachte er seine Ferien im Bordeaux und legte den Grundstein für seine Weinliebe durch Arbeiten auf Weingütern wie in Handelshäusern. Neben einer Banklehre erlangte Carl Johann Tesdorpf einen offiziellen Abschluss an der Obst- & Weinbauschule in Wädenswil und verbrachte danach einige Zeit bei einer Destillerie in den USA, bevor er 1975 als Kommanditist in das väterliche Unternehmen eintrat (als ‚Carl Tesdorpf Weinhandel zu Lübeck‘ wurde es im Jahre 1678 gegründet) eintrat und den Weinhandel als Spezialist für französische Weine kontinuierlich und erfolgreich ausbaute. 1997 veräußerte er seine Geschäftsanteile an dem Familienunternehmen. Mit Ablauf des Jahres 2019 schied Carl Johann Tesdorpf vollständig aus der Gruppe aus, um sich dem erfolgreichen weiteren Ausbau der Collectors Wine World GmbH als Mitglied im Beirat zu widmen.

Carl Johann Tesdorpf ist eine Weinpersönlichkeit, die sich mit so großer Leidenschaft für die Weinwelt engagiert und über ein herausragendes, weltweites Netzwerk an persönlichen Kontakten und Freundschaften vor allem auch zu Winzern, großen Produzenten und Top-Endkonsumenten verfügt. Durch seine Leidenschaft für den Wein und sein ausgezeichnetes Netzwerk ist er auch Mitglied in einigen namhaften Bruderschaften und Vereinigungen, wie den Chevaliers du Tastevin mit Sitz am Château Clos de Vougeot (Burgund), der Confrèrie Saint-Etienne im Elsass oder als Sommelier und Mitglied in der Chaîne des Rôtisseurs.

Carsten Knauer

Carsten Knauer übernimmt seit 1990 Führungsverantwortung – sowohl als Unternehmer, als auch während seiner zehnjährigen Tätigkeit in Konzernen. Seit 2003 ist der Diplom-Kaufmann erfolgreich im Bereich der Unternehmens- und Immobilienbeteiligungen aktiv und hat dazu das CORVIS Family Office gegründet. Mit dem Fokus auf sehr langfristige Engagements erwirbt das Family Office Unternehmen aus der Bio-Lebensmittelbranche und berät mit der Collectors Wine World GmbH im Bereich der weltweiten Spitzenweine. Darüber hinaus erwirbt das Family Office Immobilien, vorzugsweise aus dem gewerblichen Bereich und investiert in Land- und Forstwirtschaft. Weitere Beteiligungen (z.B. im Bereich Maschinenbau) und Dienstleistungen runden die CORVIS-Aktivitäten ab. Seit 2011 kümmert sich Carsten Knauer darüber hinaus zusammen mit seiner Frau um die eigene gemeinnützige Stiftung, die den Carolinenhof betreibt (www.carolinenhof.org) und sich dort um beeinträchtige Menschen mit der Reittherapie kümmert.

Search

    DE